Online Events & Webinars

Online Events & Webinars

In the wake of COVID-19 we have taken all our upcoming events onto online platforms of Webinars and Podcasts. Details are under Climate Bonds Connected and also below in our Events schedule.

Subscribe to our Blog and follow our social media to stay connected with the latest on sustainable & green finance!

 

 

 

Annual Conference and ongoing training sessions:

Past Events

Jun 29, 2020 »
China Green Bond Market 2019 Research Report Launch
Monday 
17:00 / Hong Kong / Beijing / Singapore / 11:00 Paris / 10:00 London
Speakers: 
  • Jonathan Drew,  HSBC
  • Guo Peiyuan, Syntao Green Finance
  • Sean Kidney, Climate Bonds Initiative
  • Alan Meng,  Climate Bonds Initiative

 

Jun 29, 2020 »
中国绿色债券市场2019研究报告线上发布会
 
日期: 2020年6月29日,星期一
时间:15:00-16:00
Speakers:
Fan Liu, China Central Depository & Clearing Company
Yi Shi,  China Central Depository & Clearing Research Centre
Luying Gan, HSBC
Alan Meng, Climate Bonds Initiative
Sean Kidney, Climate Bonds Initiative

Register

Jun 25, 2020 »
Philippines: The State of Green Bond Markets
Thursday 25 June
16:00 Singapore / 16:00 Hong Kong / 10:00 Paris / 09:00 London
Speakers
  • Arthaland
  • Cora Dizon, AC Energy 
  • Aboy Castro, leanTech Global Renewables, Inc. 
  • Cezar Consing, Bank of the Philippines Islands
  • Cedric Rimaud, Climate Bonds Initiative

Register

Jun 23, 2020 »
Unlocking Brazil’s Green Investment Potential for Agriculture
Tuesday 23 June 
10:00 Sao Paulo
 
Speakers:
  • Tereza Cristina, Minister of Agriculture
  • Sylvia Coutinho, UBS Brazil
  • Roberto Campos Neto, Central Bank Brazil
  • Carlos Takahashi, BlackRock Brazil
  • Thatyanne Gasparotto, Climate Bonds Initiative
  • Justine Leigh-Bell, Climate Bonds Initiative
Jun 18, 2020 »

ASEAN Green Bond Investors: who are they?

09:00 London / 15:00 Bangkok / 16:00 Singapore / 16:00 Kuala Lumpur / 16:00 Manila
Speakers:
  • Mr. Tetsuya Oishi, Government Pension Investment Fund (Japan)
  • Mr. Jeff Grow, UBS Asset Management (Australia) 
  • Mr. Dachuan Zhang, Huaxia Bank Asset Management (China) 
  • Cedric Rimaud, Climate Bonds Initiative
Jun 16, 2020 to Jun 18, 2020 »

Green Bond Boot Camp, Australia, New Zealand delivered over three days, 16th 17th and 18th June 2020, from 13.30 to 16.00 (Sydney time) each day. Online training course on Green Bonds led by Climate Bonds' technical specialist, Rob Fowler.

Jun 16, 2020 to Jun 18, 2020 »

Green Bond Boot Camp, Asia-Pacific delivered over three days, 16th 17th and 18th June 2020, from 13.30 to 16.00 (Sydney time) each day. Online training course on Green Bonds led by Climate Bonds' technical specialist, Rob Fowler.

Jun 16, 2020 »
EU Action Plan: An Interview with Martin Spolc
14:00 London / 15:00 Paris
 
Speakers:
  • Martin Spolc, Head of Sustainable Finance, the European Commission's Directorate-General for Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets Union (DG FISMA)
  • Sean Kidney, CEO, Climate Bonds Initiative
Jun 11, 2020 »
India Green Bonds Post Covid - A second Coming
Thursday, 3:00 pm New Delhi / 10:30 London / 5:30 Singapore

Speakers:

  • Gaurav Bhagat, India at MUFG
  • Kailash Vaswani, ReNew Power
  • Robbie Singh, Adani Group
  • Venkat Nageswar, State Bank of India
  • Pawan Agrawal, Azure Power Limited 

Registration

 

Jun 11, 2020 »

Monthly Markets Update - June

Thursday 11 June

09:00 New York / 13:00 London / 15:00 Paris / 20:00 Hong Kong

Sean Kidney interviews our Research Analyst, Lea Muething

Only 15 minutes long, perfect for a coffee break - get the news and the gossip, even ask a question!

Speakers:

  • Lea Muething, Research Analyst, Climate Bonds Initiative
  • Sean Kidney, CEO, Climate Bonds Initiative