Online Events & Webinars

Online Events & Webinars

In the wake of COVID-19 we have taken all our upcoming events onto online platforms of Webinars and Podcasts. Details are under Climate Bonds Connected and also below in our Events schedule.

Subscribe to our Blog and follow our social media to stay connected with the latest on sustainable & green finance!

 

 

 

Annual Conference and ongoing training sessions:

Past Events

May 15, 2020 »
ASEAN: Role of Regulators in Green Financial Markets
Time: 09:00 London / 10:00 Paris / 15:00 Bangkok / 14:00 Kuala Lumpur / 14:00 Manila
Speakers:
- Datuk Zainal Izlan Zainal Abidin, Deputy Chief Executive, Securities and Exchange Commission of Malaysia
- Jomkwan Kongsakul, Assistant Secretary-General, Securities and Exchange Commission of Thailand
- Eph Amatong, Commissioner, Securities and Exchange Commission of the Philippines

Registration

May 14, 2020 »
15:00CEST(14:00BST) EU Taxonomy Explored:No. 8: Adaptation & Resilience
  • Anna Creed, Climate Bonds Initiative
  • Cinzia Losenno, European Investment Bank
  • Sean Kidney, Climate Bonds Initiative

Registration

 

May 13, 2020 »

Leading Climate Ideas series: 
China, Belt & Road, and the global shift towards sustainable economies
15:00 Paris time

Speakers:

  •  Dr. Ma Jun, Director, Tsinghua University Centre for Finance and Development & Advisor to the Governor of the People's Bank of China (PBOC). 
  • Sean Kidney, CEO, Climate Bonds Initiative

Registration

May 13, 2020 » Second special online training course on Sustainable Finance, Green Bonds and Green Loans, led by Climate Bonds' technical specialist, Rob Fowler.
May 7, 2020 »
15:00CEST(14:00BST) EU Taxonomy Explored: No. 7: Waste & Water
  • Karl-Ludwig Brockmann, KfW
  • Terry Coleman, RWS Partners
  • Sean Kidney, CEO Climate Bonds Initiative
  • Sean Kidney, CEO Climate Bonds Initiative

Registration

 
May 6, 2020 »
Hong Kong Green Bond Market Briefing 2019
16:00 Hong Kong / 09:00 London
  •  Sean Kidney, CEO, Climate Bonds Initiative 
  • Ivy Lau, General Manager China Office, Climate Bonds Initiative 
  • Kenneth Hui, Head of Market Development, HKMA
  • Sean McNelis, Managing Director, Global Co-Head of Debt Capital Markets, HSBC
  • Tracy Wong Harris, Deputy Secretary General, HKGFA

Registration

May 5, 2020 »
Climate Bonds' new Shipping Criteria Public Consultation
08:00 London / 09:00 Paris / 16:00 Tokyo
  • Sean Kidney, Climate Bonds Initiative
  • Tristan Smith, UCL 
  • Matteo Bigoni, Climate Bonds Initiative
May 5, 2020 to May 7, 2020 »

CBI Green Bond Boot Camp (GBBC) Online 5-7, May UK - SOLD OUT

Apr 30, 2020 »
15:00CEST(14:00BST) EU Taxonomy Explored: No. 6: ICT
  • Carel Cronenberg, EBRD
  • Gema Esteban Garrido, Telefónica
  • Maya Ormazabal Herrero, Telefónica
  • Sean Kidney, Climate Bonds Initiative

Registration

Apr 30, 2020 »
10:00CEST (09:00 BST) Webinar: Green Infrastructure Investment Opportunities (GIIO) Vietnam Report Launch
15:00(GMT +6:00) / 16:00(GMT +7:00) 
  • Le Cong Thinh, Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology
  • Mohammad Ghozie Indra Dalel, PT Sarana Multi Infrastruktur (SMI), Indonesia
  • ​Phí Thị Minh Nguyệt, Climate Bonds Initiative
  • Nabilla Gunawan, Climate Bonds Initiative
  • Kristiane Davidson, Climate Bonds Initiative

Registration