Green Bonds 101: Financial Advantages for Municipal Utilities

Event date: 
Nov 10, 2020
Event time: 
11:00 Pacific / 14:00 Eastern / 19:00 London
First in a series of Webinars focusing on Green Bonds; benefits, issuance and the the multi-billion dollar green muni success stories from California.
 
Join the prestigous panel of Issuers, Treasurers, Verifers to discuss how they unlocked institutional investment to fund infrastructure development across water, transport, housing and energy sectors.
 
Panelists:
- Barry Moline, Executive Director, California Municipal Utilities Association

- Tim Schaefer, Deputy California Treasurer & Member, Climate Bonds Standards Board

- Monica Reid, CEO & Founder, Kestrel Verifiers

- Russell Mills, Director of Risk Management & Treasurer, Sacramento Municipal Utility District

- Mike Brown, Environmental Finance Manager, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission
Event sponsors: 
Climate Bonds Initiative (CBI)
Event speakers: 
Barry Moline
Mike Brown
Monica Reid
Russel Mills
Tim Schaefer