Sector Criteria

Sector Criteria available for certification:


Eligibility criteria for the following investment areas are being developed and will be available soon:

Please contact if your Projects & Assets are not yet covered by an approved Eligibility & Guidance document.


Download the current Climate Bonds Standard (V2.1)

Click here for the Certification Process 

Standard Approval Process

In line with the ISEAL approach to developing standards and guidance, the Technical Working Group is undertaking the
following approach to get the standard approved. Detailed explanations of the ISEAL provisions can be found here.

Developing the Sector Criteria

The TWG undertakes the following process when developing sector-specific criteria: