The Climate Bonds Initiative is a charity registered in England and Wales. The Governors of the charity provide management direction, seeking and acting on the advice of the various constituent committees of the Initiative: the Climate Bond Standards Board, the Climate Bonds Advisory Panel and various technical committees.

Governors are:

Sean Kidney, Chair

Nick Silver, Director
Consulting actuary

Dr Karl Mallon, Director
Chief Scientist, Climate Risk Australia

Prof. Cynthia A. Williams, Osler Chair in Business Law and Co-Director, Hennick Center for Business and Law, Osgoode Hall Law School, York University, Toronto, Canada

Bryan Martel, Director
CEO, Environmental Capital Group