关于我们

气候债券倡议组织是世界上唯一一个致力于动员最大的资本市场——100万亿美元债券市场,以应对气候变化的组织。

我们努力推动在向低碳和气候适应经济快速过渡过程中所需要的项目和资产的投资,我们的战略是开发一个规模大、流动性强的绿色和气候债券市场,降低在发达国家和新兴市场的气候项目资金成本;为分散的领域发展聚集机制;支持想要发展债券市场的政府。

气候债券倡议组织是一个关注投资者的非营利组织,我们的工作是一项公开的公益事业。我们的主要工作内容分为三项:

1. 市场追踪和展示项目

  • 报告气候债券的发展情况
    气候债券博客是我们主要的沟通交流工具。博客以日志的形式记录相关债券的发行,同时也解说风格报道有关气候解决方案固定收益投资的重要行业和政府发展。
     
  • 衡量气候债券市场规模
    为了克服外界对于绿色债券市场规模很小的看法并向投资者展示投资机会,气候债券倡议组织每年都会对全球范围的与气候变化相关的未偿清债券进行调查。2014年的报告显示在5,026亿美元的未偿清债券中有90%的债券属于投资级。每年,我们的年度市场报告都会通过在不同国家的研讨会,或者投资者和银行简报的方式进行展示。

    该报告由汇丰银行提供资金,其他人可通过赞助获取区域性报告版本。

                                                                                                                                                                                        

2. 开发可信的准则

气候债券标准和认证机制是一个像公平贸易标签一样,给债券贴上标签的机制。该机制对于投资者和政府来说是一个非常容易使用的工具,能够帮助他们区分并优先考虑真正应对气候变化投资。气候债券标准对市场来说是一项公益资源。

气候债券分类方案是气候债券标准的基础——它定义了哪些投资是低碳经济的一部分。

气候债券标准由管理320亿美元资产的委员会进行监管。

                                                                                                                                                                                             

3. 提供策略模型和建议

实现向低碳经济的大规模转变取决于与政府、金融和行业之间的紧密合作关系。气候债券倡议组织为这三个领域提供政策主张,比如:

  • 如何通过调整3万亿美元的资产担保债券创造可再生能源资产担保债券,以促进银行在可再生能源领域的贷款。

  • 实现大规模节能的承诺(如在10年内85%的居住单元总数实现节能)。

  • 由政府财团为可再生能源债券提供政策风险保险。

You are here

Climate Bonds Initiative

Climate Bonds Initiative is the only organisation in the world working to mobilize the largest capital market of all, the $100 trillion bond market, for climate change solutions.

We promote investment in projects and assets necessary for a rapid transition to a low-carbon and climate resilient economy. The strategy is to develop a large and liquid Green and Climate Bonds Market that will help drive down the cost of capital for climate projects in developed and emerging markets; to grow aggregation mechanisms for fragmented sectors; and to support governments seeking to tap debt capital markets.

Climate Bonds Initiative is an investor-focused not-for-profit. Our work therefore is an open source public good and is falls into three workstreams.

1. Market tracking & Demonstration projects

2. Developing trusted standards

The Climate Bonds Standard and Certification Scheme is is a FairTrade-like labeling scheme for bonds and the key project of Climate Bonds Initiative. It is designed as an easy-to-use tool for investors and governments that assists them in prioritising investments that truly contribute to addressing climate change.

 The Standard is a public good resource for the market.

  • Climate Bonds Taxonomy is the backbone of the standards work – it defines investments that are part of low carbon economy.

The Climate Bonds Standard is overseen by a Board representing $32 billion of assets under management. Board members are California State Teachers’ Retirement System (CalSTRS), the State Treasurer of California, the (US) Investor Network on Climate Risk, the Natural Resources Defense Council, the Carbon Disclosure Project, the (Australian) Investor Group on Climate Change and The International Cooperative and Mutual Insurance Federation.

The Board has already created standards for wind and solar energy bonds. Green buildings and Low Carbon Transport criteria are to be released soon and expert committees are working on developing criteria for Bioenergy, Agriculture and Forestry & Water investments.
Read more

1. Providing policy models and advice

Rapid change at very large scale will depend on a close working relationship between government, finance and industry. The Climate Bonds Initiative is developing policy proposals for all three sectors, including:

  • How to boost bank lending to renewables by adapting the $3 trillion covered bonds market to create renewable energy covered bonds.
  • Delivering on the promise of large-scale energy efficiency (e.g. getting to 85% of housing stock within 10 years).
  • Policy risk insurance for renewable energy bonds, to be provided by a consortium of governments.

Read more

Pro bono legal advisors: Shearman Sterling LLP